Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2013 Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arlene Dyer

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-10-31

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.1

View listings

1.6
I own a 2013 Thor Palazzo. I would guess buying from <dealer name removed> was my first mistake. Buying a Thor product was my second. There is obviously no quality control department. Our lights are filled with foam balls. A fire hazard. The wood is cracked in several places. Don't even pull out a drawer! The debris behind the cabinets is a disgrace. Doors dont line up, holes and screws missing or crooked. A very expensive piece of junk! I Will stand behind Freightliner! Awesome customer service. Our side had water running down the slide gasket into the RV. The windows leak from the top inside window frame.Oddly water trickles down the inside window for days after the rain has stopped. My concern is water pooling inside my walls. I was the second owner (less than 3000) miles on RV. Thor voided the original warranty releasing them from Any repair work. A company that does not stand behind their product is a company to run away from. Their excuse is "we don't know how well the second owner Will take care of the rv" Seriously? The original owner would have the slide fixed under their warranty. Im 100% out of pocket. Thor knows extended warrantys do not cover leaks or windows. So I can say DON'T BUY A THOR PRODUCT. ... I challenge Thor to do what's right and fix my issues due to poor workmanship and even worse quality control.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Olivia

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24C

View listings

5.0
Awesome I love everything about it, we’ve had it for almost a year and it’s amazing. We upgraded her with solar panels and it is perfect. It is also the perfect size to get in and out of places and she has plenty of storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Beth Labranche

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

4.2
The actual length is 37.5. It comes with a Residential refrigerator and brand new microwave. Separate washer and dryer. Pantry, bath and a half. 2 Ac’s, 2 slides. The huge wall slide is on the drivers side and extends all the way back to the master bath. Opposing slide in the master bedroom. Queen size in the bedroom and has an overhead queen bed above the driver and passenger seats. Brand new mattress and has never been slept on. 3 tv’s , the main area has surround sound, tv in the bedroom and the other is outside. Tires are 2019, 6000 watt Onan generator, in motion satellite system. Theater seating, booth dinette and all the furniture is new leather! Booth makes into a bed. Mileage is approximately 29,500. You can text me at 352-516-2487. Cell phone service is very poor where we live, but text seems to get thru!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia H

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

View listings

4.4
Have owned the Thor model for this year 2013. Was well made. Little to no issues. Especially like the full body paint and Solid surface countertops as an upgraded option. Would prefer to eliminate 1/2 bath to make more room in bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-11

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31A

View listings

4.6
have owned this RV for 8 years, has been very reliable. minimal maintenance aside from scheduled. the best thing about it is the floor plan with the two slide outs and the bunks. prefect for a large family. can sleep up to 10 with 8 very comfortably. lots of room and open feel when the slides are out. Drives very well. even at 32 feet long it seems very maneuverable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40FX

View listings

5.0
We loved having 1.5 baths. Comfort of being able to stay most any place without being in a park. So many features making it a comfort with a fireplace on chilly days just like being home. Beat way to travel if you love traveling in your home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leslee

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 45LT

View listings

4.6
Everything about this coach from its 60 degree turning radius to its tasteful decor, quality cabinetry, comfort and ride make it a pleasure to be in. The storage is awesome having a bath and a half bath is an absolute dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

California

Reviewed on 2020-05-20

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34XD

View listings

4.8
As-of 2020 Thor Motor Coach as been Dominating in the RV Industry but this one is a Daybreak designed by Damon. Damon brand was purchased as an RV company by Thor and assimilated into the Thor Brand. I have had other Damon RVs including older Daybreak. This one is actually Quite Nice. On mine the Full Body Paint is holding up great. I redid all the soft upholstery in mine with Marine Vinyl used for boat seats so it will look great for another 7+ years. Thor has had some Growing pains but overall this coach works great and look almost new at 7 years old.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Osborne

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 42WX

View listings

3.4
I love the layout. Has everything I wanted in RV Except I wanted Recliners. I do not like the L shape couch. Every time I get in the RV something Breaks. It has been in SHOP 1/2 time I've owned it. I will never buy another Thor. My extended warranty has already paid out $10k on repairs in 1 half yrs of my ownership. It's a shame to pay 200k and be upset of quality of workmanship to build this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C Higgins

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-01

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

View listings

4.4
Just returned for a 2 month trip across country, Florida to Alaska and back, with little to no issues. Some cosmetic issues with interior but otherwise a great experience. Loved the layout, the room and accessibility and easy to drive. We are looking at another Thor model to downsize for our small family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province