Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2012 Winnebago reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Glanden

Delaware

Reviewed on 2016-02-03

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

3.6
Over all we have been very pleased with the Via. My wife is handicapped and we are purchasing a little larger unit that I can put a lift in the door. And the new unit will be big enough for her to use a walker. I used the Via to tow a small sail boat and got 13 to 15 mpg. I like the fact that the exhaust is so clean, you can stand next to the exhaust pipe and hardly smell any fumes. It is ideal for two adults, but the over head pull down bed and couch would accommodate two small adults or kids. Because of its size it is very easy to maneuver is small spaces, not much bigger than a van. I have kept the oil changed and all appliances are in good working order.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Romine

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

4.6
Our 2012 Via 25Q has been an outstanding motor home for us. Two senior adults and golden doodle recently traveled 7000 miles over 6 weeks from California to the East Coast and back, towing a Ford Escape hybrid. Averaged 15 mpg and had no trouble with power or handling. Have since installed Suma auxiliary springs for much improved handling in windy conditions. Local Mercedes dealer happily services the vehicle. Highly recommend this RV for couples and small families.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Kitchen Sr.

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV new and have driven it to Florida annually since new. We spend 4 months year in it at a RV resort in south Florida. Have had very few issues with the coach and they were all covered under warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bishop

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-10

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Vista 35F

View listings

4.8
I have owned this RV for ten years and my wife and I have enjoyed using it for trips to Colorado and to Georgia from our home near Houston. It is well equipped and very comfortable. It drives well and handles mountain passes adequately. It is roomy on the inside and the kitchen has everything you need. The back bedroom provides comfort and privacy and the sofa pulls out to a full size bed and the kitchen table converts to a kid's bed. The entire RV is well designed and well made. The Ford chassis is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KB

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Aspect 30C

View listings

5.0
We researched for months before buying this RV because we knew we wanted a Winnebago for the vehicle reliability and for the interior quality. This layout works great for us. The rear window helped us feel a little extra comfortable to see behind us while driving as well as for a view when we back in to park at a campground. The living area is great with the opposing couch and dinette area as well as the rotating driver
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan Stevens

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View 24M

View listings

5.0
I loved this RV. VERY reliable and comfortable yet compact enough to get through a city! I would highly recommend! The bed and banquette kitchen table is well designed. Lots of storage space! I would consider it for a couple or 3 people to sleep comfortably.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katherine Drake

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

3.6
We bought our Via used and have had it out three times. This last time we went to Colorado and after filling up with diesel in Trinadad, we started it and it said check DEF fluid. Then the check engine light came on. The DEF fluid was full. We went ahead and drove it to our camping spot and did not start it again until we got ready to come home. We did call Mercedez Benz to try to find a dealer close by. They were of NO help. Mercedez wants to sale these rigs but not provide service. The closest one to our home is 120 miles away. If a dealership isn't within 100 miles they don't know how to find one! We found an independent shop in Amarillo and headed for there. Thankfully we made it. Diagnosis is a communication failure, and the heater in the DEF tank is out and the Level indicator is out as well. Last year we had problems with a different motorhome and it was the DEF system as well. We will not ever own another vehicle that has DEF! Our frustration with this rig is that no one even wants to work on them! When we finally found someone, he tells us that he has picked up these rigs over 500 miles away, because he is the closest place that works on them! The guy also said that he keeps the communication sensor in stock because "they are always going out". We will not own another Mercedez nor a vehicle that requires DEF. Winnebago needs to put this Via on a Ford or Chevrolet!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Marks

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

5.0
This is a great price for this vehicle. Is it for real ? I don’t know. Be careful when buying from the web. See the title and the vehicle before you exchange a penny? Be wise and listen to what I am saying...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Stephenson

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

5.0
Probably one of the best compact RVs around today. Built when RVs still had quality, not the staples and glue rigs we see today. The Mercedes engine is bullet proof, runs and runs with no issues. We loved how you could stop anywhere and park so easily. Such a nice rig with all the amenities of a larger unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mervin jumper

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-05-07

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

4.8
Bought this model for fuel economy and easy set up.it has everything needed for comfortable touring. Very comfortable for 2 adults with 2 small children max. Only drawback would be storage for long stays. Towed small car on dolly with ease. Mercedes diesel very strong and economical
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province