Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2012 Keystone reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

72 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 230RS

View listings

4.4
Purchased a used 2012 230RS (same as the current 240URS) in 2018 for the front garage & 1/2-ton capability. It's been a great ownership experience. PROS: light weight, overall value, great relative build quality, front storage, a bath tub, outdoor cooking & TV hookup, high ground clearance. CONS: limited exterior storage, limited fresh H2O tank, decals fade quickly, must be mindful of load balance w/full H2O, no onboard genset. We can fit 2 full-size bikes, or a full-size and 2 to 3 kids bikes (65cc). Front garage allows space to put toolbox, picnic table, portable grill, & fold-down bunks give the boys their own room when setup. Having a 27-ft w/o side slides allows access to some parks/sites that limit slides or length <30. Cabinet & external storage is limited, wish it had a large pass-thru outside. If towing w/o a lot of weight forward & full H2O trailer handling degrades. We attend 8-14 races/yr, lots of backcountry & off-grid. Rear king bed is great. Nice having a real dining table unlike many toy haulers Downside is having to unload garage for boys to sleep up front, but if we're pulling roadside for a night they can sleep in rear bunks (coach & table fold). Rig can sleep 6 comfortably, 8 in a pinch if kids. 24ft pwr awning is nice - covers garage entry & then som. Wish it had larger tanks (43 gal fresh H2O) frame doesn't allow for addt'l tanks. Insulation proved great - no freezing H2O at temps in teens, easy to keep warm (unlike parents' Airstream). Only issue was H2O tank cracked from old age (now 10), but otherwise It's never let us down, and left a good impression of the brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Triest

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Montana 3100RL

View listings

5.0
I have owned this RV since it was brand new. I have had zero issues with the exception of the 50 amp breaker for the Lippert Auto Leveling System which was upgraded to an 80 amp breaker. This was a know issue with Lippert. Upgrade took about 5 minutes. This is one of the best floor plans available from Montana. It was only made for a year or two. Bathroom is not in the bedroom. It has a rolling Island. It's living space is wide open. Leather couch and recliners don't go out of style. Jack and Jill bath room is absolutely perfect when you have guests. Enter from the Bed room or Living room. Absolutely the best built RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john jackson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Outback 320BH

View listings

1.0
will never buy another keystone called about 2 years after purchase because clearcoat coming off nose and was told they new there was a fault in the clearcoat that year and that since it was past 1 year warranty they wer'nt going to do anything when I asked what that had to do with the warranty they said pretty much tough who ever I talked with was a real smart ass.I heard about there customer relations WAS ALL TRUE and now because of them not rubber taping the slide roof is rotten.BEWARE OF KEYSTONE SHITTY BUILT AND THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT.My next one is going to be a GRAND DESIGN!!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katherine Wiegand

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Vantage 32QBS

View listings

4.4
This RV has amazing character and was way ahead of its time with its construction and use of LED lights, MORryde suspension, and capped rear and front ends. It's extremely aerodynamic and tows like an absolute dream. There's only one slide, but when it's out, this is easy full-time or long-term living. My plans for it were just that, but my situation changed. I think anyone would be lucky to have this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Switzer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Passport 245RB

View listings

4.0
2012 Keystone Passport Ultralite 24RKB..... Decals curled up and fell off second year of ownership. Seems that the decals do not tolerate sun exposure. Sever delamination on front and back exterior trailer walls. Axles weight capacity not adequate for trailer ... rear axle bent last year. Love the layout, and the trailer tows great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Banister

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-20

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Outback 280RS

View listings

5.0
We purchased our Keystone Outback 280rs used, and have owned it for 5 years now. We love this floor plan, and have used our trailer frequently. Easy to maintain, very comfortable, and we LOVE the extra "garage" space for big-kid toys, grill, dog kennels, etc. Highly recommend this model for family fun.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annette Gehling

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-04-16

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Montana Hickory 3402RL

View listings

5.0
Excellent condition! These are the original owners and this unit has been maintained and is immaculate. Non-smoking and no pets. Excellent cabinet and exterior storage galore. Tires are upgraded to 10 ply and have approximately 15,000 miles on them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Aegerter

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Sprinter 310KBS

View listings

4.2
I owned this trailer for two years and enjoyed every minute. Very easy to tow with stablizers and sway bar hookups. With the Extreme Thermal Package winter camping is very easy to do. Everything is completely operational and I highly recommend to fellow RVers.....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Jenkins

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-03-29

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Montana Hickory Edition 3402RL

View listings

4.8
Pulled good great space and storage. Loved the floorplan and basement features.Great for full time or weekend trips. Loved the 6 point jack system. Insulated and warm or cool making comfortable inside. Beautiful rig all around.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 72 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province