Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2011 Winnebago reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ken Beyer

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-11-05

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.6
We use it for travel between NJ & FL; it is great on the highway, cruises comfortably at 72. Winnebago makes a great product, winterization is a breeze, all primary systems being dual fuel is super convenient. Sprinter diesel is 10K oil change and low maintenance. We just love the unit !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John G Root Jr

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Via 25R

View listings

4.6
The reason to like the VIA is that it is built on the Mercedes Sprinter Chassis and so gets very good gas mileage. 15 mpg in regular use is a reasonable expectation, although driving all day at 70 drops it to 14mpg. Towing a car is 13 mpg. The VIA 25 R is a great big little motorhome. The full wall slide makes it very roomy inside and the big closet gives the feeling and space of a much larger motorhome. Not having a walk-around bed could be a drawback for some people. There is also a large compartment outside that has our ladder, folding table, flat chairs and beach umbrella plus my toolbox, sealants, and fluids. The compartments under the slide-out have plenty of room for everything else. There is a drop-down double bed over the cab, and the couch is also a bed. The driver and passenger seats swivel, it has a big tv. We have traveled with our son and his wife and two small fry all sleeping comfortably. That is two couples and 2 kids. We have had 9 people watching tv. so it is not too small for entertaining. A three month trip is easy!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Watkins

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

4.2
I do not know the seller nor have I seen their MH in person but 3 years ago, my wife and I purchased a 2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD from a private seller in Ga. We absolutely could not be happier with the purchase. We chose this model based on the floor plan, TV placement, extra 1/2 bath. We have been on the road as long as 7 weeks and have a 9 week trip planned this summer. We have also been on short 2 day trips. After 5 hours behind the wheel, I became very comfortable with the drive and maneuverability. We towed a 30' car hauler trailer with my 68 Camaro (72' overall) from Central Florida to Sturgis, SD last year. The cameras and the HP made it a non issue. We also flat tow a Dodge Laramie and you literally cannot tell it is back there. In my opinion, you cannot go wrong with this make and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bonnie

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Journey 34Y

View listings

4.6
Winnebago Journey is a well made Diesel Pusher with high quality seating and excellent fit and finish. Cabinetry is well made and has held up very well in our 10 year coach. This coach handles well on mountain roads and the comfort is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

georgestarksells

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-21

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Journey 40U

View listings

5.0
This is a wonderful comfortable riding coach. We've had many family trips in it. It is very comfortable in all weather. Having a full laundry on board is very helpful have even done wash driving down the road. I like the fact we can use it on electric only and have all the luxuries of home or you could pick propane.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

donaldvonk

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-02-16

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

5.0
THIS WINNEBAGO TOUR MODEL IS 5 STAR IN ALL ASPECTS. TRAVELS LIKE RIDING ON A CLOUD, EASY STEERING WITH UNIQUE FRONT SUSPENSION. NO ARM OR NECK FATIGUE! COMFORTABLE SEAT AND DRIVER INTERFACE WITH ALL CONTROLS. THE SLIDE OPEN FLOOR PLAN ALLOWS GREAT LIVING SPACE AND COMFORT. THREE ROOF AC/HEAT IS COMFORTABLE WHEN OUTSIDE TEMPS ARE ABOVE 37 DEGREES. USE AQUA HOT HEATER IN COLD WEATHER OR TO TAKE THE CHILL OFF IN TOTAL QUIETNESS. THE AIR NUMBER BED IS VERY COMFORATBLE. TOWING MY FORD FOCUS WITH SUCH EASE THAT NEED TO LOOK INTO REARVIEW CAMERA TO SEE IF IT IS THERE. GREAT POWER FOR HILL CLIMBS WITH THE 450hp CUMMINS DIESEL. I HAVE OWNED 4 RV'S AND THIS ONE IS CLEARLY THE BEST OVERALL AND FOR QUALITY PLUS PERFORMANCE AND MUCH LESS MAINTENANCE.QUALITY, DURABILITY AND RELIABILITY IS ALL THE BEST THERE IS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Hollander

New York

Reviewed on 2021-01-06

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Access Premier 31NP

View listings

4.4
The Winnebago Access Premier 31NP is a great RV. It's very comfortable and easy to drive. The V10 motor has ample power. It's our home away from home. We've had no issues with it since purchasing it. We've taken it all over the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Bowers

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-07-08

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

5.0
This rig is amazing! The ride is smooth and the 450hp takes mountain roads and passes like nothing. Winnebago service is always available to answer any questions and if they do not know, they give you a number to call for that item that was installed. Wow! As for the floor plan it is like having a home. Will stay with Winnebago to downsize
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Gnip Sr

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-02-13

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Access Premier 26QP

View listings

4.6
Love this rv, easy to drive, easy to set up. Sleeps 6 comfortably with a great kitchen and bath.The access premier is top of the line with cashmere seats and sofa, wood grain dash, surround sound speakers and two televisions.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

johngrootjr

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-01-12

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Via 25R

View listings

4.2
I converted a 1963 GM Highway Coach (PD4106) to a motorhome. It gets 6 miles to the gallon. Too expensive to go on long trips. My wife and I gave the bus conversion to my son and bought the MB Sprinter-based Via, it averages about 15 miles per gallon so a trip to California costs a third of what it costs with the bus! We chose the Via 25R because it has enough storage, both inside, with a big closet, and outside with bays and the big compartment above the wet bay. Winnebago's quality is better than most, most things work as expected, but most of what breaks is because it is cheap plastic. The Via 25R floor plan gives lots of room, but we are selling it because it is not a four-season motorhome. It'll keep you warm in the winter, but you have to wait for a thaw to dump it, and when it got really cold the freshwater lines froze. The Sprinter is a joy to drive. However, remember that all those yellow diamond shape signs with the curve or the suggested speed limit you can ignore in a car, well, they are meant for you. Slow down, take it easy. The size of the Via at 25'6" and less than 8' wide, makes it easy to park. On the street in the city you need two spots, in a parking lot at the grocery you need two spots, but getting out is easy, just watch your mirrors. The kitchen is adequate, the sink is a bit small, but there is room for everything you might want to take along. Including food, the pantry is big enough, the overhead bins are big enough. We enjoyed over a week with our son, his wife and two kids. Two couples and two kids! Not bad for tiny little MH that gets 15 mpg!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province