Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2011 Thor Motor Coach reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kay

California

Reviewed on 2017-05-11

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 19G

View listings

4.8
So great to have a smaller RV & drive it in the city so easily & park it in s truck spot since it is only 19' long. Easy to load & handle & has everything you need onboard so you don't have to have hookups.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-10-17

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28U

View listings

5.0
This vehicle has a great living space with slide in, including walk around bed in back. It has lots of underneath and inside storage which is easy to access. It has a privacy door to bedroom and curtain for separating bathroom area, so essentially can be divided into 3 separate areas for privacy. Top bunk may have custom mattress placed over drivers cabin and has privacy curtain also. The u-shaped dinette allows for a bigger sleep space when needed and larger more comfortable eating space or seating for traveling. The floorplan is very comfortable with traveling and sleeping 6 people easily as stated. The length is small enough for those who have never driven an RV and easy to drive. This vehicle is able to fit most RV park lots with a length of 29 foot. It is also easy to tow your car on the back and add bike racks. They do not make this vehicle model any longer unfortunately which makes it a rare find.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ann Smith

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-10-16

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Serrano 31X

View listings

5.0
Owned our RV since 2013. Excellent condition. Not one problem. It's a dream to drive and travel in. Have drove cross country several times and have enjoyed each and every trip! If you are looking for a top quality motor home, I recommend this one!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jorb Wilson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-10-07

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 23U

View listings

4.0
Easy to drive/park. Tows my boat/trailer with ease. Easily handles mountain grades/curves. Never gets hot when climbing hills. Can go 5-7 days without having to dump/fill tanks. Perfect size for a couple of people.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Seth Stockmeister

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-09-28

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31B

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome machine! Great for families! There are plenty of sleeping areas. A family of 8 can sleep easily without modifying the dinette. The Ford V10 allows for easy driving and plenty of powers. The Class C chassis drives like a smaller vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Den Perrault

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-24

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Chateau Citation 29BG

View listings

4.6
This was a perfect RV. Good quality, few problems, easy to drive, looks great. Everything has held up well. Great paint. Only complaint was the imitation leather. Like most RVs it started to peal within 3 years. Had to recover seats and sofa with new vinyl, I would buy another one if they still made this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-02-19

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 31G

View listings

4.4
Great coach for our family of 4. Bunk beds are the best. Drives like a champ and gets good mileage even with a toad behind. I love this coach and I am glad we have it. The product of Thor is great and they stand up to the test
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RON ORR

Ontario

Reviewed on 2018-05-16

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Serrano 31X

View listings

4.2
Purchase the unit new in 2012. We have owned it for 6 years. We winter in Florida and I've had it to both the Atlantic and Pacific coasts. We had several problems for the first two years. Thor was very helpful with customer service. We have had no mechanical problems but have had several cosmetic problems. The biggest disappointment was the quality of the upholstery. This is the first class A we have had. We expected better quality but I also realize it is a project on wheels. Not suitable for any owner!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Ontario

Reviewed on 2018-05-11

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 32VS

View listings

4.8
I have owned this model for 7 years and I am very pleased with all aspects of this coach, I have lived out of it for 4 months a year for 3 years and did not find any issues with livability. I found it very manoeuvrable around tight areas and small parks. Overall I would buy another one without question.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom D

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2017-03-30

RV reviewed2011 Thor Motor Coach Siesta 24SA

View listings

5.0
Great fuel mileage. Nice to be able to get into tight spaces. A lot quieter than gas engines. Has good acceleration. Thor has some quality issues during assembly. Overall layout is good, nice little appointments like swivel driver and pass seat, convection oven.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province