Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2010 Winnebago reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Ewasiuk

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2014-11-08

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Journey 34Y

View listings

4.0
Having owned for four years, I have no complaints. The only issues were those caused by me as a Newbee to RVs. Motor has plenty of power to drive and tow a four door F150. Most trips, I towed the Ford and averaged 8.5 to 10 mpg while cruising at 68 mph. Last 2300 mile trip I averaged 9.6 mpg. My wife loves the full sized bath and shower. The four door refrigerator with icemaker keeps everything cold and fresh. Actually, all of the appliances are on par with my home or better! With the hydraulic leveling system I can be set up in about 10 minutes and be ready to hit the road in about the same time. There is plenty of room for extended stays without feeling cramped. The full wall slide along with the other two slides really makes the unit roomy. There is enough on board water and waste water storage for a week of dry camping. The Diesel generator when needed sips fuel and is muffled quite well. I don't think you would be disappointed with this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patty

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Vista 26P

View listings

4.8
I love this rv...it is bigger inside than it looks. it's comfortable, all one needs in this under 30 ft space. because it's called a 26 footer , reality is it closer tob27, it is easy to park at campgrounds or even on city streets..using 2 meters covers parking cost. If I want to sit on a couch, I put the dining room table down and put pillows on the back. There is also a good amount of underneath storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ava Rich

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Via 25R

View listings

3.8
I had trouble with the slide out room since I first got it in 2010. I tried to file a lemon law, but my lawyer said I could not. I had the back motor replaced five years ago; and this past year, the front motor needed to be replaced. Winnebago does not make this motor anymore. My mechanic fixed the motor, but the gear pack and timing, etc would not allow me to extend the slide (unless I go to the default and have help pushing it out). So, at this time, I am camping with the slide room permanently in, which means that I cannot bring down the loft above the driver's seat. I can open my refrigerator to a 45 degree angle. Fortunately I replaced my fridge with one with a separate freezer; otherwise, I would not be able to use the freezer. I am planning to trade it in at the end of this year; and will have to take a major loss on account of the slide room issue. I am desperately trying to find the parts at RV graveyards. My Mercedes engine and Dodge Sprinter chassis run "like butter". I have kept everything sparkling clean. I have stored the original carpet for the purpose of re-selling it; however, since the slide room won't extend, the carpet is useless. I have loved this floorpan (VIA 25R) because the bed was over the wheel base, and there was only one TV. So perfect when I took my grandchildren camping. But apparently, the VIA was discontinued on account of the problems with the slide out mechanism. Why did they not recall the motorhome when they knew it had a problem? I have a record of all of the times I have had the slide out room "fixed". Another problem is the location of the battery. The first time I took it on a trip, it wound up in the shop in the Dodge dealer in Orlando for two weeks. They thought it was a computer problem, but they discovered that some metal was touching the battery. I had to rent a car and drive 500 miles back home. In the meantime, someone broke in to it, stole my bicycle and tried to take the TV. It was a nightmare. This was the same trip that the slide out room would not go in. My mechanic said he could fix it with any gear pack from a class C Winnebago. Still looking and still hoping, and still planning to trade it in by the end of this year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klaus Wandel

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-13

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

5.0
I think, I can tell, that it is the best RV I drove so far and I already drove different types of RV worldwide. I drove Volkswagen Camper Van/Bus in Europe, I drove a similar RV in New Zealand like the current RV, but without slideout and many more. I like the most the size of the RV. It has the perfect size to drive on each type of road and with each kind of traffic. The compact size of the RV allows you to access almost every parking spot even from passenger cars and every campsite in all the NP, SP and CP. Though the slide out generates tremendous space during standstill. So it is also quite comfortable to stay inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cammie Nuckolls

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-05-02

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Adventurer 35P

View listings

5.0
We bought the 2010 Adventurer in 2020 (10years old) let me tell u this is one well made coach! The design on this is amazing! Have never seen a more user friendly floorplan as this! The three slides give u the impression of being in a small apartment while u are camping! Drives great, super comfy, bathroom space is Amazing with a truly usable shower space! Sliding doors into bedroom space with room to dance at the end of the bed! We have owned 19ft, 27ft, travel trailers and a 35 ft wide light Toy Hauler travel trailer and loved everyone of them but there was always a sacrifice on something not with this RV it is BEAUTIFUL! 😍
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Wilson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago View 25A

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago 25A is an upgrade from the 24A, as the 25 A comes with ultra leather interior, along with a quiet diesel generator, and powered awning, along with a 15000BTU air conditioner-heat pump. Both units are easy to drive and park. The full wall slide gives the coach a generous amount of living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Wilson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago View 25A

View listings

4.8
Our Winnebago View is an enjoyable and easy to drive RV. We have taken it on many trips and found it to be fuel efficient, have a comfortable ride, plenty of storage for its compact size and it fits in many spaces a larger RV wouldn't. The interior is beautifully made and the quality is excellent. The benefit of having our own sleeping accommodations, bath, ample kitchen space and still be able to maneuver in large cities and on busy freeways has been a plus.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charles wynn

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-04-19

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Adventurer 37F

View listings

5.0
nicest of the nice----best of the best---can not be beat---first class all the way---all electric and push button---this class a gas is built like a high cost coach in every way---very solid built--the very best
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-02-20

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Sightseer 37L

View listings

5.0
this floor plan is Excellent!! with the french doors giving a division between the living room and kitchen, it makes ideal for creating a separate private space when needed, such as for your kids (creates a separate room), or family and friends when sleeping over. This Rv comes with a King size bed, an electric fireplace which works as a furnace for those cold nights. It has plenty of storage space both inside and out! 2 powerful 13,500 btu acs which keeps the rv cold even during those hot summer days!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-02-02

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Access 31J

View listings

5.0
Great time racing bmx bikes with the kids and family camping at the races. Towed small trials with 4 wheelers and camped and trail rode in W.V. Great time camping in Key West. Drives like a big van, easy to drive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province