Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2010 Forest River reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stephen Blovat

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2016-03-28

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Rockwood High Wall HW296

View listings

1.0
After only 3 years of use, my Rockwood HW 296 started to leak. The canvas, though cared for, clean, waxed began to leak. As well, the refrigerator just stopped working. I am second owner and spent 10,000 on this camper for mine and my families retirement after 24 years of military service. I had been away from family for over years total. This was my big purchase for a trip with my family out west. Guess who did not go out west? My family. I contacted Ray Brimmer, and Jacob carter from Rockwood and they told me it was my problem. Even though it was only 3 years old, the fact that I was not original owner voided warranty. TJ Snuggles who manufactures the canvas for Rockwood also would not do anything. The camper I just sold to buy this gem was 11 years old and did not leak ever, not even in a tropical storm in Destin, Florida, but my Rockwood High Wall 296 will soak through if you throw a cup of water on the canvas. Thanks for the great treatment Rockwood,mint is a pleasure serving money hungry, deceiving and miserable people such as yourselves. Do not buy a Rockwood. Trust me.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marshall durham

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Salem

View listings

4.2
I bought the T.T 2 spend 6 months in mountains in AZ. I decided I wasn't going bk 2 Phx, I sold my place there found a nice place here. I love being mountains. My T.T was very comfortable. Have outside speakers was nice seating outside listening 2 music. Have a nice TV 2 watch also. Microwave, stove, fridge all work great. Have nice flooring, lots of storage cabinets, shower is nice. Full awning, new tires, new wheel covers, water lines, new sewer lines, elec cord with power surger. Very great stabilizers, star bar, hitch. Must see its in great condition. Have a thick matters 4 better sleeping
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Schroeder

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8244S

View listings

4.4
This fifth wheel camper met all my criteria, plus it was old enough to have little depreciation left, while looking virtually brand new. It's perfect for two people; don't believe any brochure saying it sleeps 6. The dinette and fold-down couch could each sleep small two children, but not even one 6' man. I purchased mine in February of 2020 just before COVID hit, and it cost $10K at a dealer's used RV lot (after negotiating). Today, while COVID remains rampant, I've been offered more than $16K for it. I made several updates, replaced the carpeting
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blano

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-19

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Cardinal 3150RL

View listings

4.6
Solid luxury, very comfortable, easy to tow and set up. Our Cardinal 31 with a rear kitchen Has been Everything we wanted in an RV. We have lived in it as well as towed it 5000 miles through several states. No complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JB

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-06-30

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1809S

View listings

4.2
This unit is shamefully overpriced! This is a used 2010 for Pete's Sake! Before you look at this one, compare the prices for similar units across the country, one just like this one just sold for $8,000 in Pennsylvania!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Drebitko

Maryland

Reviewed on 2019-04-02

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23SS

View listings

5.0
Second owner of this unit which was very well maintained. Easy to set up and plenty of storage. Solid well bilt and roomy, with queen bunks outside of the floor space makes this unit seem much roomier. With a few minor modes we love our Roo. Bar Harbor ME last year and off to Niagra Falls this year with several closer to home trips planned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trujillo Hector

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8244S

View listings

4.6
User friendly, I have always enjoyed the outside grill. In the summer the A/C kept us comfortable. Storage was never an issue with this floor plan. I really surprised from all the food that fit in my fridge. Propane lasted long periods of time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda lazrovich

California

Reviewed on 2018-01-22

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Salem 171RBXL

View listings

5.0
The trailer is adorable very roomy and lots of storage. I love the full kitchen and bath the appliances also heating Air works good too even in Southern California the slide outs Are electric and that makes it very easy and towing in nice over all I would rate the trailer a 10 plus
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CLYDE BRIGHT

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2017-11-01

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Wildcat 31TS

View listings

5.0
This unit has been a fantastic unit since it was purchased in 2010. I am the original owner and would not be selling if I had not purchased a "full time" rv. I pull this unit with a Ford F-250 diesel. The unit pulls very easily. We have had no issues with this unit since purchased. The cabinets and woodwork are beautiful and the floor plan is perfect for relaxing and having other campers visiting. This is the second fifth wheel I have purchased from Forest River.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2017-08-26

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Surveyor Sport 295

View listings

4.8
We bought this camper brand new in 2010. It has worked great for us. We miss our 5th wheel we traded, but since we only had a 1/2 ton truck a bigger 5th wheel for our newly expanded family was not an option. Our 5th wheel had an outside refrigerator which we did not want to give up. Was excited to learn they have just come out with an outside kitchen. Love the outside kitchen and could never own a camper without this. We do all our cooking outside. I could give up the inside kitchen before the outside one. This fit our family of 7 quite nicely. It is nice that is does not need all the stabilizer equalizer system that some travel trailers use. We do use the Anti Sway control, but that is it. It is light weight enough for our 1/2 ton truck and yet big enough for the family. We now have our 1st grandchild. There is no place to put a pack and play except to fold the table down and place the pack and play on top. One thing I would change would be to have an outside shower. I think they thought with the outside kitchen there was no need for the outside shower. It came with a quick attach so you could change the sink from the normal faucet to the hose with a spray nozzle. When you do dishes you want the spray nozzle to rinse. Changing back and forth was a pain. My husband designed something that has an attachment that goes into the quick attach and has a valve that we move one way or the other so both are connected at all time. This model for this year just has a curtain that closes the master bedroom off from the camper. It would be nice if it were more than just curtain, but that would add weight. Also the couch in the 2010 is very comfortable to sit on, but has 2 different Heights when folded down. Kids still thought it was comfortable, but weird that is wasn't the same level. I notice this was fixed with the 2011 model. Also the 2010 model has the outside kitchen with an outside microwave. We do all our cooking outside so having a microwave outside it great. Shortly after that this year they took the Microwave out and only had the one inside. I think I would miss it. Was glad to see there are other campers now that have the microwave outside. Everything that I wish was different would all add more weight. If you have a 1/2 ton truck you will not be sorry in get this light weight camper. We have had very few problems with it.Very happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province