Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2009 Winnebago reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Knutz

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Cambria Itasca view listing

4.6
Very comfortable floor plan for two people on extended travel. From auto leveling to gas/electric furnace, AC and built in generator, this RV is easy even for the less experienced traveler. Black water tank can last over a week, but gray water tank is less than 3 days if you shower every day.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emilio James Santana

New York

Reviewed on 2022-02-26

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Tour 40FD view listing

4.6
this is my third class A RV , and the best one I have owned since i Started in 2004. it drive down the highway like a smooth driving car ,not affected the by crosswinds and passing tractor trailer like I experience with my First RV, The only issue I have is with the engine temperature gauge always seems to register like its overheating , But when I switch over to the digital temperature reading it stays within the normal temperature range , my mechanic informed me the newer diesel engine run at a higher temperature range that the previous model which I owned. I have also experience water leaking into the coach on rainy days thru the slide lockout mechanism, which has a drain hose which gets clogged from time to time, but that can be corrected by passing some tobacco pipe cleaner thru the drain outlet. overall my experience with this good has be good
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan Campbell

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Vista 32K view listing

4.8
If you want a drivable RV and have young kids, they deserve their own sleeping space, buy a bunk model Class A. The hassle of converting couches or dinettes to bed every night is too much work (for everyone, don't kid yourself). That is why I specifically sought out a Class A with 2 bunk beds. The kids get their own space to relax in and the adults would not need to deal with the hassle of assembling beds every night. This has been a great RV, its got plenty of power, comfortable seating. We've really had no issues with it. Nice and water tight, a/c's work well. All the plumbing has been great. The only issue we've had was the counter top surface cracked and peeled. I replaced the counter tops with new stuff from the hardware store. It really didn't effect the use of the vehicle, but was an eye sore. The slide outs are starting to bind due to their age. I would like to replace them, but replacements are not available. The generator is showing signs of age and lack of use. But the frame and flooring has held up well. We frequently tow a Ford Flex behind the camper and hardly notice it back there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cris

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Adventurer 32H view listing

5.0
WE liked the fact that it had very few miles on it and that it had been cared for in a well manner. It is also in our price range. The Winnabago product is a quality RV. We also liked the fact that there is some flexibility in the pricing. WE were also looking for a gas option as opposed to a diesel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

m

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Chalet 231JR view listing

4.8
Good layout for the living area. Having enough beds for 6 people so you don't have to convert the sofa and dinette is a plus. I like the big bathroom. Driving is comfortable, having power mirrors makes adjustments easy with multiple drivers. The cruise control does real well controlling the speed especially on down hills. Sure makes setting up easy with auto leveling jacks (first time I've had them).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Holmes

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-17

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago View 24A view listing

5.0
This Motorhome has been a dream to drive, can go anywhere. Winnebago has done this rig right with quality & thought thru out. All plumbing has been installed for ease of use and weather protection. Very comfortable living for multi-month trips. Age and health dictate this sale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Holmes

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-03

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago View 24A view listing

4.2
This RV is a Dream to drive and can go anyplace. Winnebago built quality into this unit and the Sprinter/Mercedes combination is a winner. The Weingard TV Slimguard antenna is auto search and is plug & play for the DTV Genie receiver. HWH hydraulic leveling jacks make leveling a done deal. The solar pad keeps batteries up to snuff even in the shade. Bonus entertainment item "Lifetime Sirus" package.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art.D

California

Reviewed on 2019-04-18

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago View 24J view listing

5.0
I have owned 3 Views two 24G's and this 24J this one is the best floorplan we have found for sharing space with others on trips with family and friends I have owned 3 Views two 24G's and this 24J this one is the best floorplan we have found for sharing space with others on trips with family and friends
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brian jones

Vermont

Reviewed on 2018-04-17

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Navion 23H view listing

4.6
i have loved this RV for it's compact ease of use. I have traveled in it extensively by myself and with another person. I have found it to be quite comfortable. This has a bump out couch with overhead storage across from the dinette. I bought baskets for the overhead storage that turned out to be very efficient use. the refrigerator and freezer have plenty of room i came back from the store with bags of groceries and was always able to fit things in.The cook top has 3 burners and an overhead vent below the upper convection oven microwave combination. the bathroom is adequate the best part being a stand alone shower. There is an overhead power vent in the bathroom along with another roof vent in the front area for expelling heat or looking at the stars. I installed a electrical surge protector along with a pressure regulator for the water. I also installed a braking system system for pulling a trailer. I pulled a car a Chevy Equinox with great success. There are two stereo systems one in the cab and the other above the dinette that does DVD as well. All the storage works well and is enough space for clothing and extras. The motor home has a Mercedes Benz diesel on a sprinter chassis. This has got to be one of the best combinations on the road Mercedes and Winnebago.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province