Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2009 Jayco reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Christman

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-01

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS

View listings

4.8
This has been a great motor home. We have taken this on quite a few road trips and lived in it for a couple of weeks at a time. When we got to Florida the engine started making some noise. We took it to Kelly Ford in Melbourne and found out the complete motor needed replaced. It now has a new $10,000.00 6.8 l V10 motor that has a factory ford warranty. It should give you many years of great service. A used motor home with 29800 miles that has a new engine with 100 miles and factory ford warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Warne

New York

Reviewed on 2018-10-15

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Insignia 36CKFL

View listings

4.4
We bought this unit used and have driven it 30000 miles. It handles well even in wind or when passing semi trucks. Very little sway. The 360 Cummins has adequate power and gets decent mileage even towing. No DEF needed. The four slides give lots of living space, yet still short enough to easily get into any campground. Just put on 6 new tires. Oil was just changed with oil and fuel filters. Needs nothing to be going down the road. Reason we are selling is that we've decided to just stay put.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Birger Rasmussen

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-09-02

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Melbourne 29D

View listings

4.4
This unit has 3 slides. sleeps 6 easily two sofa sleepers face each other queen bed in main bedroom Ford 450 10 cylinder gas engine 66,000 miles brand new tires June 2018 Propane gen set refrig,propane, elec Full body paint
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerald L Link

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-08-13

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Designer 35RLSA

View listings

4.6
Bought from original owner in 2014, At my current age (77) and have had a heart attack so I'm ready to let this unit go at the new price of $23,495. Willing to sell my 2005 Ford F350 Super Duty 4 X 4 (Diesel) with Duallys & only 90,000 miles. I want to sell for cash at $22,000 or trade for a newer RAM 1500 with all the equipment I currently have on my Ford Truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-12-13

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Eagle 351RLSA

View listings

3.8
This model is a great fit for a 2500HD with Timbren rear supports. Lots of livability for the price range. Purchased new and camped with it for two months per year for seven years. Added Air Borne pin box and bedroom a/c and would recommend these upgrades for anyone interested in this type of unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacey B.

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-10-14

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Eagle Super Lite 31.5RLTS

View listings

3.6
We really loved this 5th wheel. We especially liked that the master bedroom was on the lower level...no hunching over. And the shower was there, too, so it was plenty tall.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Evelyn Rodecker

Georgia

Reviewed on 2015-07-16

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Designer 35RLTS

View listings

4.0
We love our RV. We've had many wonderful days and nights in it. It is so beautiful that I call it the Princess Diana. The only reason that we are selling it is that our traveling days are over.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ Oliver

New York

Reviewed on 2015-05-29

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Greyhawk 31FK

View listings

4.0
Haven't had it for long, but it is solid and dependable. Drives exactly as I expected considering its size and weight. Beds are adequately sized and comfortable. A good value and a realistic size for a family for extended travel and camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province