Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2009 Forest River reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Hattier

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2015-02-20

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 34WB

View listings

3.4
Owned this unit five years; received many compliments about its appearance inside and out. A few electical bugs at first, adequately resolved by the dealership. Very pleased with fit and finish for its price point.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grace

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Sierra 305RGS

View listings

5.0
My experience with this rig has been absolutely phenomenal! I was new to rv life and jumped in with zero knowledge while I was new to starting travel nursing. If I can do this, anyone can, and this rig was perfect for a smooth transition into this new lifestyle. This rig only had 2 previous owners, a travel nurse prior to me, and a sweet elderly couple who unfortunately weren't able to use it due to aome health conditions, but they always had it stored inside so the decals and exterior are still in mint condition. My favorite feature of this rig is the On Demand Hot Water Heater, and I highlight this because as a lady who loves long hot showers this feature is part of what has made this rig feel like home! I love the electric fireplace and all of the renovated upgrades really give this rig a more "home style" feel. Having never left from home, this was important to me. My cat and dog have absolutely loved living in it too! We're all 3 sad to let it go because it's such a wonderful home, and it's what brought us safely to California. Life always has changes and it's time for me to let it go as I no longer need it for travel. The rig is beautiful and solid amd is really meant to be used to explore the country in. It sits lovely in our permanent RV campground parking spot, but it deserves to have someone or a family who will use all of it's benefits and get the most of what the rig is capable of. Some more features that's made this rig so wonderful to live in are the washer/dryer combo unit that sits conveniently hidden in the bedroom closet. It's very quiet and very energy and water efficient. Also, no lint mess ever to clean! The kitchen has a deep sink with a retractable faucet head to make doig thanksgiving dishes a breeze! Yes, you can cook a full thanksgiving meal in this rig. The oven works better than the oven in my previous condo! It's small because it's a camper oven, but the quality is excellent and very efficient on propane. When I first got this rig last year in June, both propane tanks were full amd I didn't have to do my first refill until January of this year, and I cooked big meals everyday, did laundry all the time, and took long hot showers everyday and washed dishes with hot water everyday! The roof is in immaculate condition. I did a lot of preventative maintenance with new seals and new rubber roof coating so the rig wouldn't need anything exterior for a good few years. This rig has a squeaky clean history, no leaks, water dmamage, or collisions. The kitchen floor layout is ideally placed in the back to allow for a more roomy living space. The furniture is included and is very comfy, the couch can easily sleep two people comfortably. When you walk in the rig, it just has a clean modern home style feel to it, all of my guests have made similar compliments, and that it "feels like a house more than a camper". My other favorite feature of this rig is the camper king bed, it's so comfortable and can easily sleep 2-3 people. The kitchen table and dresser tops are customer made as well as the barn style sliding bedroom door. Being a woman coming from a 2 bedroom condo with both closets full of clothes, this rig has a ton of storage space! I barely had to get rid of any of my clothes or kitchen accessories because there's just so much storage space everywhere in this rig. I mostly just got rid of my furniture when I moved in the rig. Learning how to operate the slides and landing gear was such a breeze, and it's what I was most nervous about being new to anything camp-like aside from a tent. I replaced the Double pole double throw momentary switch, all that stands for is the switch that controls your automatic extend/retract for the frint jacks. It was a simple plastic piece and I was able to replace it myself! I replaced it due to it just being old and starting to wear out and again, wanted to make preventative maintenance. I've loved living in this fifth wheel, and if it doesn't sell I plan to keep it in storage in a closed unit until I finish school and may just use it as a vacation home or air bnb it when I get some property. I've had a lot of people say that the rig is priced too high, but it's priced just under market value per NADA. There have been a lot of upgrades to this rig including preventative work, and has been extremely well taken care of, it's rare to find a fifth wheel with this floor plan to be in such solid condition. It was previously professionally inspected when I first was originally going to sell it earlier in the year, but decided to wait, the inspector said, "this is a solid rig and dont low ball yourself on it". I'm willing to be flexible and negotiate my sale price, but not by much and I am taking the time to make sure my home goes to the right person or family who will love it and care for it as much as I do, so Im in no rush to sell it, it'll sell at the right time and to the right next prospective owner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Rabun

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23RS

View listings

4.2
Over all is a pretty good rv. My main complaint is the flooring. They use osb and i have soft spots in the whole floor. The osb is junk especially if it gets wet. Im looking at replacing the floor when all they have to do is spend a couple hundred more dollars on plywood and solve a huge problem. Thanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Avery

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-08-29

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Cardinal 3860RT

View listings

4.0
No leaks, new furniture, ceiling fan, working canopy, new floors sleeps 4. A lot of storage, toilet holds water. Washer and dryer hook up. Outdoor screen covers on the windows. Blinds and blackout curtains. Rv stays cool.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DISAPPOINTED

Alaska

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

RV reviewed2009 Forest RIver Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8287SS

View listings

1.0
STOP!!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! TrailBlazer RV will knowingly sell you DAMAGED GOODS, We bought a 2009 RV from Trailblazer, we asked Mike the sales guy all the right questions and were repeatedly lied to. Brought the RV back for LEAKS more than once and MARK in Service DID NOTHING TO FIX IT!!! SAYING THEY COULD NOT FIND LEAK. ONLY two short yrs later RV was sold for scraps after floor and walls were soaked and moldy. iT BECAME SO WET THAT EVEN OLD PATCHES REOPENED ( We patched where we could but couldnt stay ahead of it, Inspector said the leak was there for more than two years.) TrailBlazer’s Manager CHRIS did nothing to compensate us in anyway. Even with these Leaks being previously recorded on TrailBlazers records they said they could do nothing for us. THEY ARE ALL ABOUT JUST GETTING YOUR MONEY, THEN YOU THE CUSTOMER ARE ON YOUR OWN... WE WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS DEALER AGAIN OR RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE IN THE FUTURE BUYER BEWARE!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED After only two years we still have a loan to pay for and NO RV :( R&C
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ruben Tovar

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-04-18

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Sunseeker 3100SS

View listings

5.0
este es el mothorhome que me gusta para viajar con mi familia porqué es especial la medida y el estilo que queremos es muy económico para viajar y es muy cómodo para la hora de dormir y parar cocinar es excelente
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Losee

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-09-16

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Sierra 375QBQ

View listings

4.8
We have had this fifth wheel for 6 years as a seasonal experience. We have a family of 5 and felt very comfortable with lots of room in this 40 ft lg. trailer. The kids enjoy the bunk room where it has a separate door and very large space to watch TV, play games or just hang out with friends. The trailer is very clean and well taken care of. The trailer is well built with aluminum structure. All of the beds have been upgraded to very nice mattresses.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie L Vandaveer

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-04-05

RV reviewed2009 Forest RIver Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8287SS

View listings

1.0
My wife and I just recently purchased a 2009 Forest River Rockwood camper from 4z's unseen. Our salesperson Phillip is a lying sack of shot and has no business selling campers...biggest list. He told us that there was a leak in the bathroom by the sink which was true but here we go with all the other problems...water lines weren't even hooked up under the entertainment center, the water line behind the toilet was frozen and busted which made it leak when we connected the water, the outside shower wasn't connected, the floors are soft all over the ****ing place (which will have to be replaced), the inverter is bad and has to be replaced, the water heater element was unscrewed and burnt up, there's a water leak in the bedroom. This camper is a piece of shot. I personally will make sure your business gets the worst reputation of RV and camper sales out there. My wife called and talk to Philip to see if he would make it right and pretty well called her a liar which really pisses me off and said nothing was wrong with the camper....bulls&%t. my wife and I have 8 campers that we have purchased in the last 2 years that we rent out so we are a very reputable customer 2 RV and camper buyers. We will never ever deal with 4zs RVs and we will personally make sure your company gets the worst reputation out there. You have messed with the wrong couple. If you want to speak to me personally over the phone my name is Connie Vandever and my cell phone number is [dedacted]. I am all over social media and your name and Phillips will be chastised for the crappy service and the ***** camper that we got. 4zs RVs is the worst company I have ever dealt with. What I have stated above is just minor of how angry and pissed off I am at Philip and your company. There are consequences to your actions.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Zhang

California

Reviewed on 2019-01-16

RV reviewed2009 Forest River V-Cross 29VFKS

View listings

5.0
2013 Ford F-450 Fleetwood Tioga 31N comes with two slide outs. One has a bunk bed/dinette combo and bedroom wardrobe in it and the other is the living room/ kitchen slide out. Both slide outs are large and give the motor home plenty of room to accommodate 10 people. Ducted 15,000 BTU air conditioning unit, Onan 4000 generator, hitch and trailer tow package, vented microwave, Norcold fridge and freezer, gas 3 burner top stove and gas oven, dual sinks, water purification system, LCD TV and DVD system, faux leather sofa with three seat belts, faux granite Formica top dinette table and seating with seat belts, beautiful Cherry stain wood cabinetry, queen walk around bed, make up table and much more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Hickey

Illinois

Reviewed on 2018-12-18

RV reviewed2009 Forest River V-Cross 29VFKS

View listings

5.0
We really enjoyed this camper. We are selling it because we are to old. It has all of the amenities of home. It is in as new shape. It tows well and includes the hitch. It was maintained at Timber View RV in Mokena, IL.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province