Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2008 Keystone reviews

4.1 (26 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michelle irby

Reviewed on 2023-01-30

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone 314BHS Cougar view listing

1.6
Goodness, where do I start? Spite the fact that the levels on this RV say that is level it doesn’t appear or feel to be leveled front door is offkilter and lets cold air i. All of the doors are falling off of their hinges, and the hinges that hold the plywood where you can lift up the mattress have also come undone, The screws can’t be tighten down because they just turn as if the holes have been stripped out, . And no matter what you do there is static and buzzing in the speakers in the stereo system A can actually see light coming through the door All of the faucets in this unit are cheap plastic and have broken. I have replaced them with high-quality residential Fossetts. Can’t change the temperature in the refrigerator. It freezes all of my food no matter where it is in the refrigerator. The refrigerator does not work on propane as it should. There are leaks in the propane line, and the oftenlp does not work. The propane alarm goes off regularly although it has been addressed, and I cannot find where the propane is leaking. Don’t try to make a cup of coffee and cook something at the same time because the breaker will flip. The toilet will not flush properly fill that sits on this little ledge and builds up and is nearly impossible to get to go down to the black tank. This is not a four seasons trailer. I don’t care what they say pecks plumbing does not a Fourseason trailer make I often can’t empty the black tank without falling it, because the valve freezes the slide has torn a hole in the linoleum flooring The screen over the shower drain has come off and cannot be reattached Had to repair several of the pecks connections because they leaked Cold air seeps in from every window And the pin box switch has stopped working, so I can no longer raise and lower the pin so that I can attach this trailer to my truck and the roof leaks in several places including right over my bed in the headboard where I can’t find any place it could possibly be leaking yet. It leaks. I really wish I done my research better before purchasing this trailer. It seems that no matter what quality keystone trailer you buy. They are all trash, Thor industries, destroys everything that it touches. I have a switch in my trailer labeled heater, which has nothing to do with my hot water heater and nothing to do with the heat controls on a completely different panel. I sent a picture of this panel and the button to customer service at Keystone trailers the woman has no idea what the button does and can’t seem to find anybody who does. There is no owners manual for my trailer. And if customer service doesn’t even know what the button does I just think there’s no hope Sore shame on you for buying quality products and turning them into trash. How about training your customer service to know what is going on inside of your products also, as one final little thing the paint jobs on these is awful. It didn’t last, and all of the decals on the outside are peeling off.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Krystle

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Outback Sydney 32BHDS view listing

5.0
Perfect floor plan for my family with sufficient room for every one. Spacious with two slide outs, and having windows at the back of the RV is so hard to come by! It helps that it brings in a good amount of sunshine, but still stays cool with the awning and AC. Wonderful outdoor and indoor kitchen with gas burners. Travelling was easy with this.. moved from California to North Carolina, with many scenic stops along the way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben Wespi

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Outback Sydney 32BHDS view listing

5.0
Dream interior and layout! We really enjoyed full-timing in the travel trailer for as long as we did. Bunkhouse floor plan was perfect for our little family. Keystone Sydney Outback Travel Trailer 32BHDS
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Timothy K Tyler

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Challenger 35CKQ view listing

2.2
Ordered this camper new in 2008, had several issues when it arrived. First winter started to get mice inside underneath the kitchen sink and cabinets. Plugged all of the holes we could find however the problem persist. Finally decided to tear out the island and kitchen cabinet base and found out what their issue really was. During assembly they missed drilled 4 Times with a 2 1/2 inch hole saw before they got one in the right place to line up with the holding tank. Two of the four holes they blocked off and left the other two wide open even squirrels could come up in there. What a way to do business.If someone can show me how to upload photos I will share them with you. Never again keystone will you get my business. I didn’t mention that they had to pull the one slide out completely out and replace the framework that was cracked and did not warranty it. That was $6000.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Laredo 315RL view listing

4.0
Quality product in this floor plan and length that met our needs. Living room and kitchen were big enough for ourfamily of 4 for lengthy stays and guests get togethers. TheRV has the added versatility of uses for a granny flat or weekend getaway. We would probably buy this model all over again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Kilborn

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-02

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Raptor 3812TS view listing

4.4
I’m only selling the rig because I’m not able to use it anymore. I’ve never even taken it out of California. It is a luxury toy hauler w/ 12’ garage. I removed exterior graphics because they cracked and pealed, now new owner just buff it and add new graphics or leave it clean white. I’m including the 5th wheel hitch. Buyer will need a diesel truck, when this rig is loaded it weighs 18,000 lbs, it’s a triple axle. It’s been a great vacation rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Beth

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-09-16

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Challenger 35CKQ view listing

4.2
We love the layout of this camper. There is plenty of room in the bedroom and living room and kitchen areas. The big, 4 door refrigerator is great and kitchen has a nice pantry cupboard. We also liked the fact that the toilet is in it's own room and there is a full size shower. Lots and lots of storage space, both inside and out. We also like the neutral colors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Cougar 293SAB view listing

5.0
We’re on our 8th season with this camper. We started with a baby in a playpen and a toddler on the bottom bunk, both in the bunkroom. We could close the bedroom door during nap/bedtime and still enjoy the rest of the camper. It is still suiting us perfectly as the kids get larger. The tanks are huge for trips with no services. The underneath storage fits everything we need. My only complaint is the lack of clothing storage in both bedrooms. Make sure to get the bedroom slide.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcia Kerekes

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-02-27

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone Everest 345S view listing

4.8
We have only been in it for one season and really like it. We just ate unable to come to Arizona anymore. We are in Mesa Spirit RV. It is on an annual resident site and comes with the shed. Great floor plan and full size fridge. Newer tires.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province