Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2008 Jayco reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill

Virginia

Reviewed on 2015-01-30

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Melbourne 29D

View listings

4.0
Have so enjoyed the RV life with this unit! From Yellowstone to Tennessee to the Canadian Maritimes with my grandson). A pleasure to drive, set up, and live in. And the folks at Jayco have been so helpful the few times I've had questions.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Campbell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Designer 31RLTS

View listings

5.0
This coach is beautiful and its easy to pull behind your truck. you could live in this coach with ease. the luxury of the Jayco Designer is above all the other R.V.'s we have had in the past. We will definitely miss this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Jay Flight G2 29BHS

View listings

4.2
I've taken this trailer some really great places. It's not easy to let it go. This is the 5th RV trailer I've owned and the best I've stayed in for the last 5 years. I hate to get rid of it but divorce hasnacka't been good to me. 😒 I love to back into my favorite camping spot, put down the leveling j
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kara Ireland

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Melbourne 29C

View listings

5.0
I have loved my Jayco Melbourne. It is strong, easy to drive and very comfortable. The bathroom is easy to clean and has plenty of storage. The storage is excellent throughout the RV. I highly recommend this motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine Sanford

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Designer 36RLTS

View listings

5.0
We are full-timers. Bought our Jayco Designer used from an RV dealer in Tucson. First Jayco. Very impressed. We haven't driven it since it came to the RV park where we are staying long-term. Layout, space and size all conducive to full-time living or vacation traveling. Having an on-board generator a plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wpaulus4

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-06-10

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Jay Feather LGT 25F

View listings

4.4
Trailer is a custom made, gently used 2008 Jayco Jay Feather LGT model 25F. It boosts a great layout which sleeps up to 6 and includes an eleven foot power slide in the LR, huge wardrobe with shelves, separate bath with tub and shower, and separate bedroom. Camper has new tires, new microwave, large kitchen pantry, double kitchen sinks, range hood with light and fan, gas/electric hot water heater w/DSI, outside shower, surround sound, 2 TVs, DVD player, tire covers, 19 foot power awning, power hitch jack, scissor stabilizer jacks, hitch stabilizer, 2 power roof vents, and skylight. This trailer is clean, reliable and very comfortable for short or long term use. Please email for additional specifications and included options list. Includes tire covers We are located in Ocean View, Cape May County. Possible delivery if local.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne Hoida

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-10-22

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Melbourne 26A

View listings

4.0
It has a new awning 2 yr extended warranty on the camper Tyron on the front tires clean no accidents good tires two tvs radio outside led Lights outside oil just been changed air bags work in the back
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cheryl

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-04-12

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Jay Feather LGT 25Z

View listings

4.8
This RV tows beautifully. It has been such a joy to use camping with my family. Just push a button and the slide and canopy are up! The bunk area is great for kids and friends. The queen bed at the other end is amazingly comfortable. All appliances work!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Layla Coats

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-10-10

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Jay Flight 24RKS

View listings

5.0
My husband and I took our Jayco to the Oregon beach and we stayed at several of the 1000 trails along the coast. We used the hook up for this trip, but we had a blast. It was like home away from home, but at the beach!!! Another trip we went to a lake and dry camped several days. We had plenty of water to cook with and showers for both of us. The batteries lasted the entire time as well as the large propane bottles it comes with. We were fully self contained in our home away from home in the woods at a lake. It was perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Ratzlaff

Alberta

Reviewed on 2017-08-23

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Jay Feather 31V

View listings

3.6
The A frame hitch is very cheep design. It is easy to bend and Jaco just shrugged their shoulders. The water tank sits at the front so that weight really bears on the hitch when hitting bumps. The furnace is at the back. So by the time it get to the bedroom in the front, it's too cool to really get the job done.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province