Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2006 Keystone reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

KC

Idaho

Reviewed on 2015-02-10

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Cougar 294RLS

View listings

2.2
The only pros i can mention are that of the items made by other manufactures. The trailer its self is assembled sloppy, the building materials are sub-par and the exterior fiberglass is the worst thing possible. I would never recommend this line of trailers to anyone.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Moore

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

5.0
Love our 5th wheel - only issue so far we could not deal with ourselves was the a/c had to be replaced but warranty covered. Also own 2021 Thor Toy Hauler Motorhome - 6 months now. Love the set up but so many problems!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Johns

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-03-23

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 333RBBS

View listings

5.0
This is a supurb unit for a couple,with all the comforts of home except a washer and dryer.With 2 slides it has lots of open floor space,more than ample kitchen w/3 burner stove, oven,microwave,refrigerator/ freezer,double sink w/covers for added counter space, fold down extra counter,storage closet,and a free standing table w/4chairs. A nice bedroom w/walk around bed,a full sized dresser w/overhead storage on 2 walls, double closet w/mirrored sliding doors,laundry chute, and sliding privacy door. It has a nice rear bath with ample dressing space,a full sized corner shower with glass door, skylight,and exhaust fan.It has a sleeper sofa for possibly 2 extra passengers.Solid made exterior with double axels,11,200 GVWR, 5,850 GAWR, and 2,072 max cargo, well constructed rubber roof,heated underbelly w/30,000 btu furnace for cold weather use w/2 30# propane tanks,30amp electric,w/a 13,500 btu very efficient air conditioner, 10g hot water tank,60g fresh, 40g black,35g grey, and 35g galley water tanks, a slide out bumper for extra cargo such as generator, extra black water tank, etc., electric tounge jack,and easy to use manual leveling Jacks and 16' awning. Outside electric, ample lighting,outside shower,lots of storage capacity inside and out and an all around easy care unit. See the country in comfort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lana

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana 3400RL

View listings

5.0
We have only used the RV three times since we’ve owned it. We love the fifth wheel, everything works well, great floor plan, lots of storage. It tows down the road easily with no problems. It’s comfortable for the two of us but now are retired and would like to upgrade to a Class C.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Andrade

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-06-05

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana 2955RL

View listings

4.2
Good RV for fulltime or part time living an camping. Has everything on it AC Freezeguard winterizing kit. Wire and frame for second A/C, ceiling fan, power vent fan w/rain senor, Onan 5500 generator, washer/dryer prep,central vacuum
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Behrns

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-13

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana 2955RL

View listings

5.0
This was the first 5th wheel we had ever purchased. The dealer we purchased it from gave us lessons in how to hook-up, park, back up, and set-up. But, it was much different when we had to do it ourselves. We found that after becoming frustrated with the directions we we giving each other we, purchased a set of walkie-talkies, and life became much easier. Towing our 5th wheel was really easy. It handled well. If there was an issue, it was usually something I did. Like hit the steps on a curb while trying to pull in to get gas. Or forget to unplug the 5th wheel from the truck before trying to move the truck. We really enjoyed the trips we made in our 5th wheel, and for the most part, we had very few issues. We have purchased a newer, smaller 5th wheel now that the kids are grown. We plan to travel, just the two of us and see and to the things we enjoy. Our Montana was the perfect RV for many years, but now it is time to down-size and enjoy our retirement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-08-22

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Outback 28RSDS

View listings

5.0
Very roomy. Smart design. A real bathroom. Great for washing dirty feet from riding unlikely a shower style bathrooms. 2 slides out that makes it huge. White cavibets and wood laminate Floor another reason. It looks so big inside. ??The 2 entrances.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DM Beck

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-27

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Outback 28KRS

View listings

4.8
Good RV with lots of storage and liveablity. Lots of space with a side door toyhauler for a great walk in closet, fishing or hunting gear or ATV. 2 exterior doors as well as built in outdoor grilling option.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-04-17

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Springdale 298BHLGL

View listings

4.6
Overall we really like this Keystone camper travel trailer. It was spacious and accommodated our four teenagers very well with the bunk beds. Plastic parts don't do well over time and we've had to replace several over the last few years, otherwise we would have given five stars.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leo Halsch

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-09-05

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana 3000RK

View listings

4.0
This RV has zero turning radius. The Trail-Air kingpin and Mor-Ryde axles provide a smooth tow. The gourmet kitchen with MW convection oven and propane oven is as good as it gets in an inexpensive rv.. The flat screen HD tv's are fully built in and adjust easily for angled viewing. The roof antenna is HD type and gives VG free viewing. The trash removal has an exterior compartment door for easy access .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province