Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2006 Jayco reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brian Fox

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-23

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Eagle 298BHS

View listings

5.0
Perfect floorplan/layout. We surfed up and down the CA coast with this rig when our kids were younger... All their friends would look to find where we were, so that they could enjoy what this "home away from home" had for them. It sleeps 9 comfortably, plenty of room, great sounds, lots of storage.. just a great rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5RLS

View listings

4.4
Pros: Great floor plan, large living space, light Weight for size, easily towable with heavy duty halfton truck. Cons: age, roof ladder is not standard equipment, and a little long for light weight trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Luis Garcia

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Seneca HD 35GS

View listings

5.0
This is a fantastic RV with loads of living space and storage. Tows without any issues and the engine is smooth without the loud clank of a diesel engine. The generator is a good size for this RV as it powers both AC's and microwave without issue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula Brown

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Eagle 308FBS

View listings

5.0
We love this travel trailer. It has lots of storage and the layout is very user friendly. The super slide gives lots of living space. The separate entrance in the bedroom has come in handy a couple of times-once when our spot was so tight we couldn’t use the back door and once when it was an unlevel spot where the back stairs were too high when the trailer was leveled. The shower is nice and big with a seat and lots of shelves for toiletries. We just wanted the convenience of a motor coach, so we upgraded to one this year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Pursel

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-11-29

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Seneca HD 35GS

View listings

5.0
We have really enjoyed this RV. Our children and grandchildren have loved the camping and mainly traveling in our RV. It drives really smooth and has lots of power in the mountains. I am a grandma and I love driving her. We also pull a car and I feel very comfortable doing that. We have made many trips to Myrtle Beach and South Florida and also to Maine and Washington DC from Ohio and she is a nice, reliable ride. So nice to have a bathroom, kitchen, microwave and beds to enjoy trips. Love the Diesel engine and how high you sit as you are driving. You are up there with the other big truck drivers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Pain

California

Reviewed on 2019-11-25

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Seneca ZX 35TM

View listings

4.8
Had really good luck with this rig, served me well for 13 years. Many things are better than my much higher priced class A. For example more storage, more ground clearance, more maneuverable, easier to drive and park. Very happy with it!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Designer 31RKS

View listings

5.0
This Jayco is easy to hook up and tow. It is designed well with good floor plan. Living space is comfortable and easy to move around in. King-size bed is like home. Roomy shower. Lots of storage space
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Young

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2018-12-04

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Designer 36RLTS

View listings

5.0
I loved living in this RV. It is comfortable, self-contained, and built very well. Personally, I was a novice RVer and was able to learn how to live securely and super-cost effectively in a short time. This RV is set up for full hookups or boon docking while enjoying serious comfort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Michael H Angell

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2018-07-24

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Jay Flight 30.5BHS

View listings

3.6
This jayco fifth wheel is a fantastic family geared camper that by far is so well built and maintain that this camper will be around for alot more years than you can believe! The only issue is that the bathroom sink is in the hallway going to the master bedroom! That's all!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province