Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2005 Winnebago reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard Sengpiehl

Kansas

Reviewed on 2015-03-19

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

4.0
Those familiar with the Rialta know how maneuverable this 22' motorhome is. Also that 2005 was the last year it was manufactured. Gasoline powered and gets 17-18 MPG on the highway. It is ideal for a couple. Has a VW engine which is V6 and has 24 valves. It is small enough that it is not necessary to tow another vehicle and you can unhook at the campsite and go to the grocery store or out to eat easily. Generator, refrigerator, three burner stove, bathroom and shower. No slide outs or worrying about leveling. Ideal for trips from 2-4 weeks although I have read that at least one person has used one for an apt. in the heavy rent area of San Francisco. They just arranged to plug in to a friends house. It will also go on roads where only a jeep could traverse. I know that from a trip we too last year in Wyoming.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (78)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Colby

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Journey 36G

View listings

5.0
We have owned this Coach for two years, this was well maintained and interior remodeled (hard wood floors, headliner redone,wood blinds new AC). Very comfortable driving and camping. Wonderful floor plan. People should consider an older well maintained coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Hubert

California

Reviewed on 2020-04-10

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Adventurer 37B

View listings

4.6
Love this floor plan. In particular: * Extra large BR with built in desk/office area. Quite unique and very practical. * Lots of closet and drawer space in BR. * BR has opposed slides - giving lots more room. * Center Bath area. Has doors to enable it to be shut off from both back and front - giving you a bathroom suit. Extra large as it covers the full width of the RV. We live in this rig full time and have traveled all over the US in it. Have added solar and Lithium batteries as well as flat screen TVs to replace original CRTs. Love it so much that we had a full body paint job done on it (replicating the original) to replace the aging decals - it now looks better than new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Leep

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Journey 36G

View listings

4.4
The Journey is aptly named. We love our Motorhome and have had 70,000 miles of many great Journeys in it. The 36 is a perfect size for accessibility to most all parks, yet it has plenty room. Compared to new models, we like the simplicity of this model. If we could buy a new one, exactly like it, we would do it. The only change we would make is the queen size bed it a bit tight for us. The next coach will have a king bed. We did not have any warranty issues so that category should really have an NA. We did travel to Winnebago twice for factory updates ( new tv and motion satellite) and repairs. This was a very good experience. Maybe somewhat costly, but compared to running the Motorhome all over for various disciplines, the one stop service and knowing work is done correctly is worth the cost. And while there, take the tour. It’s an impressive company with interesting history.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dale glass

Maryland

Reviewed on 2019-06-06

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Adventurer 38G

View listings

5.0
This has been a very good RV for my wife & me.It has a washer/dryer that is a very good option to have.The galley is very well positioned,close to all of the appliances,the dinette,pantry & sink. I also had sway bars,front & rear installed plus a steer safe.These items make for better handling on windy days or when a truck should pass.We tow a Chev Equanox and the 8.1 does a very good job with the extra weight.The W24 Workhorse chassie gives us plenty of capacity to take what we want with us.Overall quality is very good.The floor plan is ideal,it allows access to the bath room area even when the slides are in.The split bath with the tub/shower is also a very good feature. The 4 door fridg. has been good for us on extended stays. There is ample storage both inside & out of the coach.The factory has been very supportive when any warranty work or routine maintenance has been needed.This has been a very good ride for us but age & health issues has forced us to give up this good life.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annie Lawrence

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-05-23

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Journey 34H

View listings

4.8
This rig drives amazingly. The layout in the cabin is wonderful for traveling and entertaining family. Roomy enough for a couple of grandsons. Bought the coach for my husband as a part of his bucket list. Unfortunately he passed and no fun traveling alone. Great coach with all the bells and whistles of a luxury rig at less than one quarter the price. Well maintained, clean and tows and drives like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol &Charlie

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-19

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Sightseer 29R

View listings

5.0
We have taken several trips, two adults and 2 dogs. Our RV is great. We love the floorplan. I am a 70 year old lady, and I can drive it comfortably. The only problem is that it has been in the harsh Texas sun for too many years. We need to re-do the outside. We are wondering where to get the exterior decals.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George perry

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2019-01-04

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Vectra 40FD

View listings

4.0
Motor home is very liviable, and over All quality is very good. Excellent driving and towing capabilities. The 400 hp engine really adds to the performance. I am selling only because of my health, I love this coach!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

California

Reviewed on 2018-10-02

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

View listings

4.6
Well maintained and clean coach. New tires, awning and front flat screen TV DVD player with surround sound, Solar panels on roof, inverter to run living room TV, outside shower, outside radio , tow package . Original owners, Have all receipts for everything that has been done to the coach including all services records. . RV is ready to go For more information please call 661-823-7127 or text at 661-203-7672
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garry Amyot

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2018-09-06

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Vectra 40FD

View listings

5.0
We have lived in this RV for 2 years, it is very spacious with lots of storage for just about everything you need, all the amenities of a Fine Home. I found driving it was a Great experience, it handles very well, you’ve got a full 180 Degree view of the road and surroundings ahead of you, I did install 2 Led flood lights to my back up lights which made it way better when backing up was needed or just attaching or taking off your second vehicle. We travelled all over the southern US even on some narrow and winding high mountain roads....No Problem
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province