Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2004 Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Adam G.

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 33SL

View listings

4.6
I purchased this RV used from a local dealership where it was traded in by the original owner. It was my first RV and I wanted to bring home something affordable to see if I liked RV'ing. In short, the Hurricane has been the ideal coach for my family and I, and we are now definitely an RV'ing family. The Hurricane has been rock solid and we've taken it on many short and a couple long trips. We recently did 12 nights around the southwest including Zion, Grand Canyon, and Joshua Tree. All the systems have worked flawlessly, and the coach is VERY comfortable. The bedroom is spacious and there are three very large windows, so it feels very open and you can take in the view from outside (which is why you're RV'ing in the first place!). There is a TON of storage, both inside and around the exterior of the coach. Plenty of room for all of your stuff. The kitchen is big and well layed out making cooking a treat. Definitely recommend the Hurricane!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Allen

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-19

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Mandalay 38B

View listings

1.0
*****BUYER BEWARE*****This owner lies in his description of the RV and says its been well maintained and in excellent condition. When I called to go look at the RV he says don't expect a million dollar RV and I ask what he meant. He said well needs a little work and I asked what do you mean a little work and he said well it has some water damage. I had to pry the info out of him. No where in his description does he say anything about water damage or needing any work, he makes it sound like it's a perfect RIG. Glad we didn't drive 2 hours to see it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank o Adams

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-10-10

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Mandalay 40B

View listings

4.6
This has been a great coach, it is very well made for a mid range coach and has all Aluminum structure wall,roof etc. The chassis is very reliable and easy to get parts for since its a Freightliner raised rail. The air ride makes for a very comfortable ride. I also like the reliability of the hydraulic slides. Overall I think these were a great coach and they hold up pretty well over time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Schmitz

California

Reviewed on 2018-07-14

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Mandalay 40B

View listings

3.8
This 2004 Mandalay has been a part of our family since it was brand new. We used it to tow our work trailer to and from race tracks from LA to Phoenix. It has 4 slides and is roomy enough to entertain 9 or 10 people comfortably.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2018-04-03

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Chateau Citation 23BA

View listings

5.0
It basically does everything that a larger motorhome does but it is much easier to drive and park. Very reliable Ford V10 motor. Lots of horsepower (310). The slide out really creates a nice environment. The large bathroom is perfect! The Onan 4000 generator starts very easy. The air- conditioner and heater also work fast and accurate. The electric awning is very easy to open. Lots of storage space inside and out. Best RV on the market!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry J. Nygren

Nevada

Reviewed on 2017-12-01

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 33SW

View listings

5.0
I have be very pleased with my 2004 Windsport. It drivers like a dream. It is now for sale because I am buying a Family home in AZ and am done with traveling. It has been reliable, comfortable to drive and live in. I'm proud of this 2004 Windsport...THOR is one of the most popular selling RVs....despite some of the reviews I have read...They seem just complainers and negative thinkers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Cook

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-02-24

RV reviewed2004 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 30Q

View listings

3.6
This is my 1st class A- it's a chevy workhorse body/chassis. Great motor and transmission. It was "lightly used"- with only 27k miles. I had to put new tires in it, new brake capilers and fix the engine A/C. I've noticed now that the roof will need to be replaced or recoated - most likely I will repair and recoat the rubber roof. It drives well and tows well- gets between 8-10mpg. It requires maintenance all the time- you can't just let them sit. Overall, I'm very pleased with this coach- its an entry level class A RV- I think that Thor was building them better 10-15 years ago compared to now. The great thing is that it sold originally for $75k and I paid only $15k for it 3 years ago. I plan to keep awhile.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province