Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2004 Keystone reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

LaNae Dolbin

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Laredo 29BH

View listings

5.0
We have absolutely loved this RV! We have been on endless adventures with our 5 daughters with it. The open floor plan has made it possible to spend time together without being on top of each other and the 3 individual bunks have given everyone their space. There is plenty of well thought our storage and even a laundry chute! The vehicle is well maintained and looks far younger than its 18 years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Palmer

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Laredo 25RL

View listings

5.0
Buying this little 5th wheel was the best thing we ever did. We've had so much fun with it. It is small enough to get it into small places, up mountains and even the side of your house...but big enough to give you plenty of space to pack your things, cook your meals and sleep in your own bed comfortably. The quality of materials is better than most new RV's but not so heavy that you need a real big truck to pull it. The floorplan is exactly the same as new models. We've kept it clean, no strange smells. The gray and black tanks are clean. It has two Fantastic Fans with auto closing when it rains. The air conditioner and furnace work perfectly as does the fridge and stove. Newer house battery and tires mean you can go camping right away. We Love this 5th wheel trailer...we just got old.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzze

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-06-25

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Tail-Gator 189RR

View listings

4.8
Fantastic first experience with an RV, ours being a toy hauler. So many exciting spots for boondocking, and when in RV parks it's great to meet like minded people. A true community. This is the life!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Mullen

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2019-02-25

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Zepplin 241

View listings

3.4
Bought this RV three years ago at camper world. I did not use until this winter 2019.The floor in this camper is punky, and near entrance and bathroom is terrible!Replaced floor with 3/4"plywood and made aluminum floor joists same size as originals and bolted them in to reduce floor span by 1/2.Installed all new wiring harness, canopy, leds and slideout awning.Also up sized tires to ds, and recoated roof and recaulked all seams and joints.Put in a new rooftop fan and heating system.Had to put in a new converter,and pigtail.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Williams

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-09-27

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Springdale 280IKLGL

View listings

3.4
This is a 28ft springdale by keystone with ac, heat, stove, fridge and everything you will need. It has a new ridge core floor and a new 20 foot awning is very easy to pull and really fun to camp in and just spending time with the family.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geno Roberts

Missouri

Reviewed on 2015-07-03

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 335RLBS

View listings

4.0
This travel trailer has been a wonderful unit to own. We have stayed in it for months at a time and used it for weekend trips and it's very comfortable. The floor plan is very handy and offers plenty of storage. We really have had a great experience with this camper. I would highly recommend a Montana Mountaineer to anyone over petty much any other brands as we have experienced several other campers over the years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-03-22

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Zeppelin 303

View listings

3.2
Great toy when you just gotta getta way!! All the amenities of home, and you can basically put it anywhere there's a 110 power receptacle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Prinsen

New York

Reviewed on 2015-01-06

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Cougar 290EFS

View listings

3.0
Likes: 1) light weight, mid profile, pulls easy. 2) layout. Issues: 1) Holding tank capacities not as specified 3-25s rather than 3-30s. 2) Front grey tank leak due to battery ground cable fastened through tank. This issue was never repaired leak free under warranty, after three frustrating years I repaired myself. 2) Black tank drained slowly. This issue was never repaired under warranty, after three frustrating years I repaired myself by removing the 3" cutout from the tank. 3) Shower leak - repaired with silicone by dealer under warranty. 4) Entry door - replaced under warranty by dealer. 5) Furnace - vibrates significantly from new. Dealer states this is normal. 6) After returning from a trip in 2012 I noticed that the front fiberglass nose piece had a crack on the lower passenger side. Upon removal of the skin covering the bottom of the upper level of the fifth wheel overhang I found that a 3" wide plate welded to the trailer frame and screwed to the bottom of the trailer sidewall had broken at the welds. The fastening system was redesigned to induce less stress to the side wall fastening system and include a floating bottom to the front nose piece (originally attached to the frame) to eliminate the constant flexing of the fiberglass due to frame flex when towing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province