Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2001 Winnebago reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
1.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ken Meacham

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-01-06

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Adventurer 35U view listing

5.0
Our third Winnebago and we have thoroughly enjoyed all three. Easy maintenance, easy driving, easy living. Much easier then trailers and we have owned four pull trailers and one fifth wheel. We just love our motor home life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SAM ALCARAZ

California

Reviewed on 2018-12-02

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Brave 35C view listing

5.0
My overall experience with this RV has been amazing and great for my family and I. It served us very well. I’ve been happy with this exact model and type of Winnebago Brave RV I purchased. Now it must go to a family who can find great use in & for it. I once took a trip from Oregon to New Mexico and it runs very smooth. The turning radius on this RV is perfection. When driving, you can hardly feel any bumps on the road while on the RV. Also, for one year this was a living RV for my ex fiancé and her son. She as well absolutely loved it. She stated it was the best RV she’s ever lived in. She loved the amenities, comfortable beds & seats, how spacious it was and the overall feel of the RV for living in. Also to include & give more information about this. RV, all undercarriage parts like shocks, brakes, ignition system, batteries, generator repair, pullout bed switch, top canopies(new),Top portion of RV repaired, brand new cover etc. All undercarriage parts have either been replaced or repaired for new owner. We can talk more about it if you’d like to know more about the RV and its replacements. Overall, There is absolutely nothing I disliked about this RV and I would most definetly and highly recommend this RV to anyone looking for the best RVs. I know it will still serve someone (single person) or a family very well. . I hope this helped! Good Luck!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Geier

Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-09-20

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Chalet 29B view listing

3.8
Great RV with really good quality finishing inside, the floor plan is well laid out. The Ford V10 has lots of power to move the Winnebago.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Geier

Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-09-20

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Chalet 24VR view listing

3.8
Great RV with really good quality finishing inside, the floor plan is well laid out. The Ford V10 has lots of power to move the Winnebago.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Sanford

Indiana

Reviewed on 2015-09-15

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Brave 33V view listing

3.4
Handles drives very nice. Easy to drive and very rooming lots of room and lots of storage excellent coach enjoyed it very much.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Georgia Osterman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2014-12-29

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Itasca Spirit view listing

3.6
Loved our time with our RV. Have had amazing memorable trips with our grandchildren and many weekends at the lake. Sorry to see it go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don R Weaver

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Journey DL 36LD view listing

4.0
Bought used 1 year ago. Been north to Canada and south to Florida twice. Trouble free. Drives great! Biggest complaint: not near enough ventilation in bedroom. needs more windows that open in bedroom! Very pleased-would buy another Winnebago in a heartbeat! It now has about 50k miles on it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Georgia Osterman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2014-10-29

RV reviewed 2001 Winnebago Itasca Spirit view listing

4.0
We have made many memories in our RV. Took our grand daughter out East and our other grandchildren out West. We have had family gathering where we once had a bad storm and there was 13 of us in the motorhome. I really liked the idea of traveling down the road and able to make lunch for the kids and the back bedroom has a hookup that runs on battery so they watched their dvd as we traveled. We have met so many great people and seen so many marvelous sites.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province