Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2000 Winnebago reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rudy

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-03-16

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Rialta 22FD

View listings

4.4
Best couples traveler you can find for the cost great mileage easy on the roads downtown parking simple not the best for long term camping but for road trying with two or three nights per stop super. We travel light a few chairs and compact grill great for a cross country trip drove west to east across Texas at 80 no problem be easy on the trans take your time on hills this isn't a diesel pusher.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (66)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22R

View listings

5.0
We own this exact model & year. Love it. Compact, but has everything you need. The bathroom is a great size, especially considering the overall length of the RV. And there is lots of storage! This is important to us, as to not be sqashed in a tiny compartment while showering. We've used it on short local trips and cross country trips. This RV does it all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neal Dion

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-27

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Journey 36G

View listings

4.0
This is a very easy RV to use and live with. It has great storage capacity and the interior space is totally livable with the single slide in. We have looked at a number of newer RV's that are essentially unusable with the slides in the closed position. This unit is perfectly livable with the slide in and very spacious with the slide out. The only real complaint that I have with the unit is the fact that it could really use another 100 horsepower. Once you get it rolling it's OK, but you have to be patient and in hilly areas you have to plan ahead and use the shifter to keep the engine in the power band.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Kershaw

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-04

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

1.8
I bought this rv believing the owners hype. So far I’ve had the engine wires and vacuum hoses replaced (rodent damage), fridge replaced(didn’t work), generator repaired (wouldn’t start), and the list is MUCH longer. So far $5k and it still isn’t operable. Be very careful, trust nothing said or end up like me - a fool who trusted a guy selling a used vehicle. Wasn’t even a 2001, 2000.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (89)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2018-12-22

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Rialta 22QD

View listings

4.4
I have owned 3 Rialta's and they are wonderful if you like economy and ease of parking. This one can seat up to 8 and sleep 4. It has all the features of a larger RV in a small size. Gas mileage is 16 to 18 Insurance in less the 500$
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (86)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen R. Spitzer

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-11-28

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Adventurer 37G

View listings

4.8
Winnebago's are well made and well organized. The planning and care that went into design is not matched by many other manufacturers, The mechanicals are installed and setup to make the ease of use superb. The Ford engine and chasis have plenty of power and drivability, handling and economy. We run typically between 5.5 and 8 MPG.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

James

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-09-02

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Adventurer 35U

View listings

4.6
This is a very nice coach. It is clean and shows no significant wear for an 18 year old motorhome. Everything works except the dash ac which blows out the defrost instead of the dash vents. Has an amazing amount of storage both inside the coach as well as outside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Skorcz

California

Reviewed on 2018-05-05

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Ultimate Advantage 36C

View listings

4.8
I bought this RV new in 2000. I've lived in it full time for 18 years. I love the floorplan and amenities. It's been a joy to drive, has towed cars on trailers, boats and jet skis on trailers, and does it with ease. I've also flat towed my car on the ground and the motorhome doesn't even know it's there. I've added a lot of creature comforts which has made it even better.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Skorcz

California

Reviewed on 2018-05-03

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Ultimate Advantage 36C

View listings

4.6
It's in great shape for it's age. Seems to be well maintained and has very few blemishes on it's exterior. Seems to have been repainted. Everything works as designed. Has very low mileage for it's age. Seems to be a great live-in unit for a couple or bachelor.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T Hillerstrom

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-06-07

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

4.0
Get about 20 miles per gallon and an easy to drive and park RV. Hard to find as not made after 2005 by Winnebago. Has all needed for a great RVing experience. 3-way Fridge, heater, roof and front AC, Lp stove, skylight, front or rear dining and more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province