Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

1996 Winnebago reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wynne Benti

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-06

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RC

View listings

5.0
Bought my 1996 Rialta used, in 2004, fro PPL in Houston. Had adopted an eight week old cattle dog. The first time I traveled with her and stayed in a hotel, I left her in the room and walked away and she started barking, so, that wasn't going to work. Flew one way to Houston from Reno, picked it up, and drove it home to California. What a great vehicle. It gets 18-23 mpg using regular unleaded gas. It is serviced by Precision Automotive in Bakersfield, California. Love them. Worth driving across the Sierra Nevada. Next year, my baby turns 25 and I will be applying for the CA DMV Historic Vehicle license plate! Woohoo.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (64)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chadwick Heinley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ

View listings

4.6
My family had a lot of fun times in this RV, we used it to go camping, fishing and boating. It was great for family road trips. It has plenty of room and we were all comfortable while on the road and once we reached our destination. We mainly used it for tailgating at the Bronco games, which was perfect for the amount of people we would have.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chadwick Heinley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-05-12

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ

View listings

4.6
This is a great RV. My family had a few road trips in it, and there were no issues with space or comfort. It was perfect for tailgating at the Broncos games. Camping and boating trips were great, this RV is the perfect value for the avid camper or traveler.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RD

View listings

4.2
One of the best riding and driving Rvs on the market very user friendly easy to park great gas mileage would definitely recommend weak spot transmission needs a cooler. Good for 4 people. You keep them service they will last .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Ellis

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-06

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Spirit 460EFI

View listings

4.8
We greatly enjoyed our RV for the 23 years we used it. My rating for this experience is 5 stars except for "livability" because it is rather small for permanent residence. For 2-5 week camping or touring it is excellent for 2-4 family members. Small enough to pull into nearly any camping ground and powerful enough to get up grades and steep roads. If I could afford it I would likely buy the same model, make, and configuration. Dependable and liveable.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TJ Weber

California

Reviewed on 2019-07-18

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 29WU

View listings

4.4
The late 90’s Minnie Winnie models are built on extremely reliable Ford Chassis’ with overall great handling. I bought this knowing that I loved RVing but was tired of throwing away money on renting. This was a great starter model for me to get acquainted with all the motorhome systems and learn. I’m now in the market for a slightly used class A that I hope will get me and my family through the next 10 years. Unfortunately the Minnie Winnie gets harder to live in as the family grows. We use the RV for 2 months of summer living so it really isn’t an occasional use vehicle. I highly recommend this as a good starter home for someone new to RVing or someone with a small family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim/Connie Hurd

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-09-07

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Brave 31RQ

View listings

5.0
Love our Motorhome .. runs great .. very homey & clean (covered Storage/well-maintained) .. selling it only because of a Lifestyle change. *Towed our Jeep very easily (Brake Buddy/Tow Bar included). *Recently cleaned & detailed. *Nice Center Kitchen - Table makes into a bed. *Also, Couch makes into an additional bed. Sleeps 6 people (Total). *Lots of storage space .. exterior & interior.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G man

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-07-17

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RC

View listings

4.6
This is what happens when Porsche, Vw and Audi put there heads together, used all the information they had recieved from previous vw camper owners, designed the Love child of a VW camper bus and modern RV. I have driven this and thought many times....how cool. The interior layout is the best of the Rialtas. The exterior and entire back are made from aluminum. 30,000 is the original miles and a fortune! was spent making everything like new and working. Comfort? very. this one cruises. With all the benefits of Porsche, aidi.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (53)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Becker

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-01-16

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Luxor KWQ37WQ

View listings

5.0
One of the best ever offered by Winnebago! Interior design and exterior looks! Easy to operate in towns as well as on open road! Quiet inside while operating! Easy and convenient service points! Furnishings and Appliances are top of the line!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Becker

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-01-16

RV reviewed1996 Winnebago Luxor 37WQ

View listings

5.0
One of the best ever offered by Winnebago! Interior design and exterior looks! Easy to operate in towns as well as on open road! Quiet inside while operating! Easy and convenient service points! Furnishings and Appliances are top of the line!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province